On my 2017 reading list

I have never actually planned what I will be reading, and also this year will probably not be different. I actually quite like going with the flow. So, basically what I am telling you here: Nothing is set in stone and it is already quite long, so check out my Goodreads for the whole list.

img_0251The little book of Hygge – Meik Wiking

First book, which I have already finished, is “The little book of Hygge” by Meik Wiking. Can we just take a moment and appreciate this beautiful cover! That cover artist really deserves some applause here. I was really excited for this book, and I was not disappointed. My book review follows in the next week.

img_0249Agatha Christie and the eleven missing days – Jared Cade

Starting off, the insane list of books by and about Agatha Christie is “Agatha Christie and the Eleven Missing Days” by Jared Cade. This book is very dear to my heart and I am beyond excited to read it, as Christie is my favourite author. It focuses on what really happened in the eleven days Christie went missing, after her husband left her for a younger woman. She was later found in a hotel, perfectly fine under a fake name, claiming not being able to remember what she was doing there. This book is supposed to examine exactly that. All the previous books about her life have been kind of blurry about this part. I am especially curious on how respectful the author is dealing with such a delicate topic.

And then there were none – Agatha Christieimg_0247

The third would be “And then there were none” by Agatha Christie, is a book I never heard of before I heard about the miniseries of the BBC. With Agatha Christie I have a strict book first policy, so I found this beautiful copy in a used bookstore in town. I started reading it this week, but I want to watch also the adaptation of it soon after, just to get the whole picture.

The Regulars – Georgia Clark

This book was actually recommended to me by a friend. She reads mainly YA and I am really stuck hard in my nonfiction- crime fiction ways that I thought I might need to try something new every now and then. I think this might get quite interesting even though I don’t think I would have picked it out myself.

It ends with us – Colleen Hoover

This is again a book I haven’t picked before, but this is another book I am going to try, just for the sakes of the genre. This is more of a romantic novel, which generally is far off from what I read. It is also quite contemporary, however good rates online, even won last years Goodreads price in it’s category.

img_0252

Get your shit together – Sarah Knight

The one thing I have been struggling with since the beginning of the year, is getting my life in order. This book seemed perfect for the occasion, and since I already read and loved Sarah Knights “The life-changing magic of not giving a fuck”, I was excited to read it. I practically devoured this book in three days and since then have been more than organised. So big sums up from me!

This are just a few of the books, I want to read this year. I am taking part in the Goodreads Reading Challenge, with 50 books this year. If you want to see, what else is on my list, I have a shelf that is listing all the books I want to read this year. It is quite short, compared to my goal, but I will get there eventually. If you have any recommendations for me, leave them in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

