Dear September |1

Just a few days ago, the air was stifling hot. So warm, that it felt like summer was trying it’s best, after the rather rainy weeks, to hold on for just a bit longer. But today, you are here and with you, you bring a new season.

Every year around this time, I get all giddy. Autumn is just around the corner and I can’t wait. I can’t wait for the rain and the cozy insides. I can’t wait for the hot drinks and the candles. The colourful leaves.

And I can’t wait for the big changes to begin. It is time to be a grown up. It is time to do the grown up thing. It feels like, last week was graduation and only yesterday I moved back to Germany, while in reality all of this was 4 long months ago.

I have been here for so long, feeling like on holiday that I might actually have reached my breaking point. I have to occupy my mind, get it running again, after this time of not really doing anything. So hopefully with you, September, I can finally make the first steps to a life worth being proud of.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

